Press "Enter" to skip to content

Northwest State Community College Foundation Presents $925,620 Check To Board Of Trustees

;new advadsCfpAd( 197292 );

CHECK PRESENTATION … The NSCC Foundation presented the Board of Trustees a check for $925,620 at today’s meeting. Pictured L to R: NSCC Executive Director of Development/Foundation Robbin Wilcox, NSCC Foundation Board Chair Peter Beck, NSCC President Dr. Todd Hernandez, and NSCC Board of Trustees Chair Lisa McClure

ARCHBOLD, OHIO – The Northwest State Community College Board of Trustees met in regular session on Friday, August 27 on the Archbold campus.

After roll call, Robbin Wilcox, NSCC Executive Director for Development & NSCC Foundation and Foundation Board Chair Peter Beck presented the Board with a record-setting check in the amount of $925,620.

The money is designated for student scholarships, equipment, outreach programs and student support efforts.


Over $6 million has been provided through the generosity of businesses and individuals who have supported the Foundation over the past ten years. Peter Beck, NSCC Foundation Board Chair, applauded the generosity of individuals and businesses who have donated to the NSCC Foundation, for helping make this presentation possible.

“I cannot imagine our region existing without Northwest State,” Beck said.


The NSCC Foundation has approximately 30 board and committee members representing Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Paulding, Van Wert and Williams counties. Additional information on the NSCC Foundation can be found online at

In other Board action:

•Approved the promotion of Kemp Stapleton to Director-Auxiliary Services, Logan Badenhop (Operations Coordinator), and Audrey Lehman (Project Manager-Grants).

•Approved the employment of Carissa Broadbridge (Faculty-Psychology), Eric Baker (Faculty-Composition), Logan Rapini (Recruiter-Admissions), Aimee Thorpe (Human Resources Generalist), Rose Witt (Registrar Assistant), Tracy Hoffman (Executive Administrative Assistant-Executive Vice President), Heather Mendez (Executive Administrative Assistant-Vice President, Enrollment Management & Student Affairs), and Maddie Fagan (Enrollment Specialist).

•Approved the transfers of Megan Schroeder to Administrative Assistant-Advising Center & Learner Services, Erin Jacob to Nursing Lab Coordinator, and Amy Leitch to Teaching Assistant-Nursing Lab.

•Amended Policy 14-1-06, allowing Trustees to continue attending meetings electronically in accordance with Ohio Revised Code 3345.82 and procedure no. 1-06 (B).

•Approved Board of Trustees onboarding policy.

•Approved Settlement Authority in the case of Newell vs. Northwest State in the amount of $250,000, payable by the College’s insurance company.

•Approved a $5 per credit hour tuition increase for the 2021-2022 academic year for in-state and out-of-state students. New tuition amounts will be $182.33 for in-state, $358.66 for out-of-state.

•Approved Expressive Activities and Harassment Policy, and an Admissions Policy update for readmissions for service members and reservists who are called to mobilization or active duty.

•Approved miscellaneous employment contracts, and three resignations.


Source: The Village Reporter

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: